Our Next Event (and prior events)

Monday 02 March 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

March 2nd, 2015 | Comments Off

Houston Press Best of 2013 Winner
Best Open-Mike Comedy Night Houston 2013
With a decent amount of local talent, Houston deserves more stages to feature homegrown comics. Thankfully, Rudz has stepped forward to devote one night a week to nurturing newcomers and showcasing seasoned vets…you can check out a rotating cast of characters, for free — you’d be pretty hard-pressed to find a more fun way to spend a Monday night. Especially if your next Monday night involves going to a funeral. Trust us, this’ll be waaaay funnier.” – Houston Press
Our Free Comedy Open Mic Show Opens At 7:30. Show starts at 8:00

 

Sunday 01 March 2015 – BAD ASS WEEKEND: Tolar * Church of Disgust * Mower * ASS * Nerve Damage (doors 1PM)

Saturday 28 February 2015 – [Early Show] Mystery Loves Company (CD Release) Gwen Doll and the Somethin Somethins * Billie On Mars (6-9pm, doors 5:30pm) [Followed by] BAD ASS WEEKEND: Disciples of Christ * Nunhex * Fucking Invincible * Backslider * Fat Stupid Ugly People [doors 9pm]

Friday 27 Febraury 2015 – BAD ASS WEEKEND: Pizzahifive * Stress33 * Mindboil * Satannabis * Krvshr

Thursday 26 February 2015 – Rudz Beer Dinner with Joe Apa featuring selections from Real Ale Brewing Company

Monday 23 February 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

Sunday 22 February 2015 – Jared Putnam (of The March Divide) * El Lago * Galaxy Cat

Saturday 21 February 2015 – Obscured by Echoes * Provision * Shadow Fashion

Friday 20 February 2015 – Gulf Coast Reading Series (7-9pm Free) / Friends of B.A.R.C. Fundraiser featuring Hickoids * We are the Asteroid * Dead Cowboys (doors 9pm)

Thursday 19 February 2015 – Boiling Point Players present “Fight Night” Cabaret (doors 8pm, show 8:30pm)

Tuesday 17 February 2015 – Bootown Presents Grown-up Story Time #75 (8pm & 10pm shows)