Our Next Event (and prior events)

Monday 04 May 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

May 4th, 2015 | Comments Off on Monday 04 May 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

Houston Press Best of 2013 Winner
Best Open-Mike Comedy Night Houston 2013
With a decent amount of local talent, Houston deserves more stages to feature homegrown comics. Thankfully, Rudz has stepped forward to devote one night a week to nurturing newcomers and showcasing seasoned vets…you can check out a rotating cast of characters, for free — you’d be pretty hard-pressed to find a more fun way to spend a Monday night. Especially if your next Monday night involves going to a funeral. Trust us, this’ll be waaaay funnier.” – Houston Press
Our Free Comedy Open Mic Show Opens At 7:30. Show starts at 8:00

 

Saturday 02 May 2015 – We Are the Asteroid * The Electric Knives * Tan Dragon Clan

Friday 01 May 2015 – Burn the Boats * Hogs of War * Khobretti

Thursday 30 April 2015 – Rudz Beer Dinner with Joe Apa featuring Selections from 8th Wonder Brewery

Wednesday 29 April 2015 – Western Swing Wednesday (7-8pm Free! / 8pm-11pm $5)

Monday 27 April 2015 – OBN III’S * Secret Prostitutes * Snooty Garbagemen

Sunday 26 April 2015 – Project Highway with Mike Motz and Barb Perez “2 Comedians, 50 States, 1 Mission” (Free Comedy Show Filming Live, doors 7pm)

Saturday 25 April 2015 – Red Feather Tribe * Ruckus

Friday 24 April 2015 – Gulf Coast Reading Series (7pm Free) followed by Zeroheros * The Dickins * No Love Less (doors 9pm, $8)

Thursday 23 April 2015 – The Wheel Workers * I Am The Albatross * Inside Voices

Wednesday22 April 2015 – Mary Cutrufello (doors 7pm/show 7:30pm)