Tonight (Thursday, September 29 , 2011) – Rudyard’s Beer Tasting Dinner with Joe Apa Featuring Selections from the Karbach Brewing Co.

This month we are thrilled to host Houston’s newest home team, Karbach Brewing Company, for the September dinner. Brewmeister Eric Warner – erstwhile of Flying Dog Brewery – will be on hand to give us the lowdown on the brewery’s offerings. Joe Apa has ‘sampled’ all the new brews which are just now appearing in your favorite pubs around town & is matching them with some of the fall’s earliest local produce. This first dinner of the fall is gonna rock!


And the line up is…(drum roll):

Hopadillo IPA
Weisse Versa Wheat
Sympathy for the Lager
Karbach’s as yet unnamed Porter
Surprise Beer Cocktail Concoction


Monday, September 19, 2011

It’s Steak Night! 10 oz hand cut ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes, and local

veggies (Utility Research Garden’s hierloom okra with yellow squash and tomatoes).

Just $10! Football on the tube! Cold beer always! Try a Morgul from Real Ale: part

of the Mysterium Verum Collection: this is a porter that has been aged for 7 months

in Makers Mark and 4 Roses Bourbon barrels. Smooth, smoky with a great malt

profile and a hint of vanilla.

 Drink Specials are Jim Beam shots with a longneck Schlitz for $5 and Jaeger shots

 are just $3. (like givin’ it away!)

 I’m working on food for BestFest this week so if you haven’t made plans for this

weekend (Sept 24-25) come on over to midtown and see me.